[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [dq-rules] Magic that needs concentration



My interpretation of concentration for spells is that once the spell is cast, the caster can then perform other actions.  This includes casting other spells.  I read the rules to mean that concentration does not have to the caster's only action.  It is more like a thought in the back of his mind.  But, once the caster is damaged, etc., he would need to make a concentration check to maintain his concentration.  

If I remember correctly, the rules are a bit vague on this subject.  M reasoning stems from the notion that concentration spells, such as web, would be worthless if they required pass actions.  

Thats my take.  Hope it helps.

Stephen

________________________________________________________________
The best thing to hit the Internet in years - Juno SpeedBand!
Surf the Web up to FIVE TIMES FASTER!
Only $14.95/ month - visit www.juno.com to sign up today!