[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Earth Mage Healing
--- In dq-rules@yahoogroups.com, "stroess33" <stroess33@y...> wrote:
> I'm rather new to this forum, but I have a question about the Healing
> Spell in Earth Magics. I'm hoping some of you have dealt with this
> question before. Apparently, it looks like the Healing Spell can
> only be used on adjacent targets. Does this mean that the Earth Mage
> cannot heal himself?
>
> I would appreciate any insight and/or experience you can give me on
> this. Thanks!
>
> Stroess
Welcome to the group
I would certainly read it as that the adept cannot heal himself. In
practice I probably would allow it at a minus, eg minus 5 times the
points of damage he's has taken (double for endurance) something like
that. Another thing to consider is the adept must vocalise and
gesticulate, not something he may be able to do if he's applying herbs
to his own arm. I have to confess it's not something I've had to rule
on, so I hope a debate develops involving someone who has
David