[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: [dq-rules] Magic Classification
If Clark is getting old, then there is no hope for me.
Deven "Giles the Treacherous" Atkinson.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Clark D. Goble" <goble@bright.net>
To: <dq-rules@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Monday, August 13, 2001 7:42 AM
Subject: Re: [dq-rules] Magic Classification
> >I seem to recall something about not being able to progress in
> >Special Knowledge spells/rituals until a certain number of General
> >Knowledge spells/rituals are known (to a certain rank) or something
> >like that. Am I just getting confused, or are there such rules? If
> >so, what paragraph
>
> Please forgive me, I cannot recall this exactly as my DQ book is at a
> friend's house and it's probably been ten years or so since I looked at
the
> rule. I think you are recalling the rule that says something like, "A
> character may only know a number of spells and rituals at rank 5 or below
> equal to his magical aptitude. He may know an unlimited number of spells
at
> rank six or above. General knowledge spells count towards this total."
>
> I believe that paragraph is somewhere in section 34 under magic (in second
> edition ... I am not even sure it exists in 3rd edition). Basically, the
> situation would be unique for each spell caster depending upon his MA and
> the number of spells in his college, but based on this rule there could be
> times he would have to get a general knowledge spell to rank 6 before he
> could learn a special knowledge spell.
>
> Sorry I couldn't be exact as to the location of the rule, but my mind is
> getting foggy in my old age :-)
>
> Clark Goble
> goble@bright.net
>
>
> To Post a message, send it to: dq-rules@eGroups.com
> To Unsubscribe, send a blank message to: dq-rules-unsubscribe@eGroups.com
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>