[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [dq-rules] Skipping Ranks



I've always assumed so.

 --- jcorey30 <john@dragonquestadventures.com> wrote:
> Here is the rule in question:
> 87.1
> A character must satisfy all requirements to
> increase in rank by one in an ability or 
> skill before he can again increase it by one.  Thus
> a character may never "skip" ranks.
> 
> that is frequently taken to mean that a character
> can only increase 1 rank between 
> adventures.  But if the time is great enough, and
> the character has enough exp, 
> couldn't they advance two ranks between an
> adventure?
> 
> johnC
> 
>  

http://mobile.yahoo.com.au - Yahoo! Mobile
- Check & compose your email via SMS on your Telstra or Vodafone mobile.