[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Skipping Ranks



Here is the rule in question:
87.1
A character must satisfy all requirements to increase in rank by one in an ability or 
skill before he can again increase it by one.  Thus a character may never "skip" ranks.

that is frequently taken to mean that a character can only increase 1 rank between 
adventures.  But if the time is great enough, and the character has enough exp, 
couldn't they advance two ranks between an adventure?

johnC