[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: [dq-rules] Digest Number 275
- To: dq-rules@yahoogroups.com
- Subject: Re: [dq-rules] Digest Number 275
- From: Mark D <shadow_weaver13@yahoo.com>
- Date: Fri, 7 Jan 2005 08:58:35 -0800 (PST)
- Comment: DomainKeys? See http://antispam.yahoo.com/domainkeys
- Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; b=G2Yb+EMcBcnKKiLegA/VcZFP3ev7UHaqrR5Ogrkc5PBAu96Vd0A1KBDyYeCcHpG03rZgnuVltWBKkIlf46L457aZFfxzCvZ7pnnM/ht7XatU6YIXNl3xf3IF8HeTkT5GxwcUEZqltVpUkdgLLiW12DbH6mfiBJ4f6dzeGwttoWE= ;
- In-reply-to: <1100988980.989.46742.m12@yahoogroups.com>
Greetings and Hello to all,
I have a DQ question and was wondering if I could get
some expert opinions.
Regarding,
"Spell of Creating Shadow-Starsword
EFFECTS: Only Star Mages may create a Starsword, and
only Dark Mages or Shadow Weavers may create a Shadow
Sword. Any sword within range may have this type of
spell cast over it. The sword will then have 1 ( + 1
per Rank) added to its Base Chance and 1 (+ 1 for
every 3 or fraction of 3 Ranks) added to the damage it
will do whenever it is used against a creature of
opposite alignment. Starswords do extra damage to
creatures of night and shadow and shadowswords do
extra damage to all other creatures."
My group has been debating this topic, so my question
is this: Does the Strike Chance AND Damage only work
against creatures of opposite alignments OR would,
say, a star sword get the + to SC against a creature
of the same alignment, but not get the additional
damage?
If at all possible, it would be great to hear opinions
from long time DMs and players, as well as any
original DQ contributors (if they are out there
reading this).
Thanks in advance.
Mark
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail - Helps protect you from nasty viruses.
http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail